Today is Wednesday, November 29, 2023 The Water Taxi is not running.
HOLIDAY FESTIVITIES on the THAMES - Holiday Open Houses, Santa Visits, Menorah Lighting, Nutcracker Ballet, Lessons and Carols, Shopping with Santa and more!

Board and Staff



CAPT. Paul Whitescarver, President-TRHP

Linda Mariani, Vice-President

Brent Eugenides, Treasurer
Certified Financial Planner

Pamela Aey Adams, Secretary
Friends of Connecticut State Parks


Catherine Foley
Executive Director
Thames River Heritage Park Foundation
Principal Consultant, MeetingWorks

Casey Howley-Brigham, Digital Marketing Coordinator

Elizabeth Bashir, Program & Outreach Coordinator

Directors at Large

Tara Amatrudo, Principal- Marine Sciences Magnet Program

Judy Benson
Communication Coordinator
Connecticut Sea Grant

Jacqui Copp
Leadership Gift Officer
Connecticut College

Nancy Cowser
Chief Advancement and Alumni Affairs Officer
Mitchell College

Marian Galbraith
Past President

Linda Hase

Gail MacDonald, Professor of Journalism

Mark R. Oefinger, AICP

Cierra Patrick
Economic Development Director
City of Groton

Beth Regan, Council Rep.
Council of Elders
Mohegan Tribe

Felix Reyes
Director, Office of Development & Planning
City of New London

Bob Ross
Executive Director
Office of Military Affairs

Gregory Roth

Jeanne Sigel
Director, Marketing & Development
Garde Arts Center

Ex Officio Board Members

Additional TRHPF Liaisons

James Butler
Executive Director
Southeastern CT Council of Governments

Juan Mendenez, Jr.
Town of Groton

Sam Eisenbeiser
Econ Dev Specialist – City of Groton

Keith Hedrick
Mayor, City of Groton

Capt. Kenneth Curtin
Commanding Officer
Naval Submarine Base New London

Michael Passero
City of New London

Capt. Wes Pulver USCG Ret.
National Coast Guard Museum Assoc. Inc.

Tom Tyler
State Parks Division Director
Dept. Energy & Environmental Protection

John Burt
Town Manager
Town of Groton

Captain Ronald LaBrec
Assistant Superintendent
U.S. Coast Guard Academy

Admiral Arne Lotring, USN (retired)
Board Member
Submarine Force Library & Museum Assoc.

Kathy Lotring
Executive Director
Submarine Force Library & Museum Association

Admiral John Padget, USN (retired)
Board Member
Submarine Force Library & Museum Assoc.

Mark Sulik
Parks & Recreation Supervisor 
Fort Griswold State Park, Groton
Fort Trumbull State Park, New London

LCDR Derek Sutton
Executive Director
Submarine Force Museum